1st trip questions...

tlz-r-us

1st of all.. sorry if this has been ask.. which it probably has a MILLION times..

i am new to this whole camping thing... at every level.. i have jumped right in.. i just bought a (new to me) 1995 holiday rambler vacationer... and i am leaving next week (13,14 &15th) for chicagoland raceway..

what i need to some shopping idea's... what am i going to need.. what am i going to want..

i havent really done much camping so my supplies are non-existant... i have a grill.. some paper plates and plastic forks and knives.. a 5 gal. collapsable jug for drinking water.. chairs and a table...

what are the basics that i might need... i mean.. what are the things that you leave in your rv.. i'm not going to be a full timer.. i just want some core items that would be good to have on hand... and i want all suggestions... i mean everything... from spices to fun things to have on hand..

i have been reading for a long time... but my first post... please dont let me down...

TexasClodhopper

Re: 1st trip questions...

Dishes, utensils, pans, linens, towels/washrags, TPaper, paper towels, "camping" shoes, popcorn.

Cleaning supplies, black tank deodorant, hair spray, popcorn.

RV Atlas, Woodall's book on RV sites, popcorn.

Did I mention popcorn?

hertig