2001 Fleetwood Southwind Fuse

kmoore

Hello fellow RV'ers

We just brought home our new (to us) 2001 Fleetwood Southwind. We are so excited. I just plugged in the used unit we bought from an auction and found that there is no power to the galley lights, living room lights and bathroom. I checked the bulbs, not the problem. I checked the fuses and they seem to be fine. Any ideas?? As I am very new to this...i just want to make sure that there isnt a switch somewhere that I just need to flip.

Looking forward to learning from you all.

Kevin

JimE

RE: 2001 Fleetwood Southwind Fuse

Check the GFCI breaker built into the bathroom electrical outlet. It should have a T (test) button and an R (reset button). Try hitting the R and see if you get a clicking sound and a solid switching feeling, if not try the same with the T button, if operational it should click and shut off power. If you do not get a good click reset click reset then there is either no power to the outlet or the outlet has gone bad. Check it out and let us know what you find.

kmoore

Thanks...I tried that and it didn't work. I have no power to the fan, the overhead light, or the vanity light.

I think it is a fuse issue, just not sure how to fix.

Kevin

Triple E

Re: 2001 Fleetwood Southwind Fuse

In my RV just above the main door is a main 12 volt power switch. You should have one somewhere around your door also. I assume you are talking about your 12 volt lights. If not, let me know and we will start somewhere else. Good luck.

G

do the lights come on ,, without being plugged in??? if not u have one of two problems ,,, one ,, there is a disconnect switch somewhere ,, not allowing 12 volts to the coach ,,, two,,, u'r batteries are bad ,, those two things might help u out ,,, and u have 2 seperate batteries ,,, one for the engine ,, and one (or 2) for the house ,, or rv part ,,, but let us know back ,, :approve: :)

rddog8691