Buying for the first time!

Kemmo

I am new to RVing and are looking to buy a new 30' fifth wheel. I have looked a lot on line at all the different brands and models and have been to a few dealers in my area (Southern California). I have narrowed my purchase to either a Fleetwood Prowler, Jayco Eagle Super Lite or a Forest River Wildcat. Looking to spend around 30-35. They all have about the same options and extras. Not sure what is really needed on a fifth wheel or what you would really need as an extra. For now, there is just me and my wife (kids later). I was wondering if anybody has had a good or bad experience with these brands that could help me out. I have also looked at buying from a wholesaler from out of state, but not sure if that is a good idea. Thanks for everyones help with this. :)

rjf7g

Re: Buying for the first time!

Kenneth from GTS will help you out. Heck, he is so good he might convince you to travel from the left coast to buy one from him in beautiful Bedford, VA. Seriously, look at the Gulfstream brands as well. They get bashed for poor quality on some of the forums, but mostly by people who have never owned one. I have had a GS trailer now for almost two full seasons and have been pleased.

C Nash

Welcome to the forum Russ. Do a search on the brands here on the forum and you will see that some have really had problems. Just remember most is opinions but it's something to really look at and do your homework. Have you looked into the Sunnybrook line? Montanas from Keystone also seem to have a good rep but have been hearing neg reports on Keystone products lately.

jetboat

RE: Buying for the first time!