First time RV'er from Ireland

chicoelnino

Hi all, first post here in this forum. I'm from Ireland.

Myself and 4 others are planning a 2 week RV trip around california. I did this same trip two years ago via rented car and it was a spectacular trip. So much so, that I've wanted to do it again, only this time via RV. We plan to go from 10th Sept to the 25th Sept.

However, I've never done an RV trip before and so therefore am very inexperienced to the whole thing.

I was looking at a Class C type RV called the "happy explore" from the company apollo on this website: http://cheap-rv-rental.com

Are these a reputable company? If not, the could someone please be so kind as to give me a few links of better ones?

Also, regarding RV parks, if we just say pulled into a lot, and we wanted to go away in the RV for a few hours and come back...would that be possible? I mean, would our spot be kept if we paid for it?

I've a load of questions to ask in this thread so I'd like to get some bits of advice from ye folks who are seasoned pro's at RVing

Kind Regards,
Carlo

C Nash

Re: First time RV'er from Ireland

Carlo as long as you have paid for the spot its yours in most cgs. There may be some exceptions. You would need to leave something like a chair so other campers will know its occupied. Most site will have a post where your length of stay is visiable. Most offices will also have a board showing sites that are in use. I know nothing of the rental service. Where will you be going and length of stay will help us give info.

chicoelnino

Thanks C Nash for the reply. Our trip this year will be for two weeks. We plan on doing what we did two years ago via car and do Vegas, L.A and San fran. Our main concern with this trip is that fact that no of us ever went on a RV trip before so therefore we don't know of any pitfalls that may bestow us.