First Timer

Travel RN

Okay here is my story. I am a travel nurse that goes from place to place to work. My husband and small dog are with me at all times. I even have my kids during certain times of the year. We have decided on a Class A M/H but how do we know what is the right size. I think we should buy used because money is an issue. Also we don't have perfect credit so who do I goto to see about financing. Is this considered a auto, housing, or personal loan. I have done a lot of looking and searching the internet and there is so many choices. I am very frustrated and don't know where to go. So please somebody give me some help.

GaryWT

First Timer

I would say to find a good dealer and talk to them. They have contacts with banks etc and should know where you can get financing. As far as size etc., that is up to you needs. How much sleeping room etc that you need.

C Nash

First Timer

Like Gary said, hard to say on size. How long will you be staying in the RV? If only a day or two you could probably get by with a smaller unit but, if you are planning on extended travel I would recomend at least 34 ft with slide. Have you thought about renting a M/H? You should be able to count it as a business expense either way buying or renting. If you have a poor credit rating it will probably be hard to find a finance co. to float the loan. Most rv loans are for longer periods than car or bank personal loans. There are a lot of good buys on used M/H out there but be careful there is a lot of junk also. M/hs require a lot of maintiance so it helps to be mecanically inclined. I think I would try the rented rv first to see if this is the way you want to travel. Don't get discouraged, we rv'ers can get by in what ever our budget allows from sleeping under the stars to wonder lodges on wheels. Good luck

Chelse L. Nash
fulltimer03@yahoo.com

Shelly

First Timer