For Vietnam Vets, friends, and family

H2H1

Re: For Vietnam Vets, friends, and family

Thanks Charlie for this site. I have seem the moving wall. And I am planning on going up there this April or May to see the real thing. I am a Vietnam veteran, K9 handler and I look forward to this trip.

brodavid

Thanks Charlie, my brother's name is on Panel 10E line 75,
God Bless all of our Vets

utmtman

Charlie, thanks for sharing. I have been to the real wall and was worth the visit and then some. I also paid a visit to the only memorial to the women who fought in wars and I think all should be sure to see that as well. I was there when they opened the new WWII memorial and it was wonderful to attend that with all the other veterans from all the wars. A time I will never forget. I have never seen the mobile wall but should it ever pass where I can see it I will not hesitate.
Also for you veterans I dont know how many of you may know that Branson, Missouri has become a town dedicated to our veterans in most all the businesses as well as they have a Viet Nam veterans week and they celebrate memorial day very heavily. And the veterans museum there has a wall listing all the dead and missing of WWII.

H2H1

Thanks Lee, Branson is on my places to see. I hope real soon, but since schools is getting out real soon and Maria had volunteered to keep the grand kids that put a dent on some of my travel. We are planning on going to Texas for the big fair there, so maybe we can do the two on that trip.
:laugh: :laugh:

utmtman