Found An RV...Need Opinions Please....

gregolson65

All,
Since I am new to RV'ing, I narrowed my search to a Class A Diesel Pusher all self contained for adequete dry camping fora few days. I found a good deal on a 2000 Newmar Dutch Star Model 3865. Now the blue book is listing retail around 60K.....This owner is selling it for 29K....Am I missing something. It is not local sobefore I drive up to commit, I need some advice on anyone experienceing this model and what other questions to ask owner before I take delivery. He did tell me no maintenance issues and the last inspection was done December 2009. Here is a list of the options.

It is a 2000 Newmar DUTCH STAR 3865.
66,390 miles
39'
1 Slide out, sleeps 4, 2 air conds, 4 awnings, leveling jacks.
Freightliner chassis
300 HP Cat diesel engine
Allison transmission
Air ride suspension
Air brake
Air Horn
On board air compressor
Solar panel battery charger
Rear back up camera & monitor
Hydraulic leveling system
Washer & Dryer combo unit
Power steps
Corian counters
Etched glass & mirrors all through out
Floor lighting
All flourescent ceiling lighting
Oak cabinets
Wood floors
All leather seating
All chairs swivel
Full turning recliner
Passenger seat reclines
Driver & Passenger solar shades
Convection microwave oven
3 burner gas cook top
Dinette seats 2 or 4 with the hide away table leaf
2 AC units
7000 KW diesel generator
Huge shower w/ skylight
Queen size bed in the bedroom
Plenty of storage inside & out
Pass through storage underneath
3 window awnings
Patio awning
New slide awning
Wheel covers
Front end leather protector
Exterior window screens

LEN

Re: Found An RV...Need Opinions Please....

Sounds too good but if it checks out go for it. Have a pro check it out, cheap $200 to $400. Think about $3000 to $6000 in repairs IE; Tires batteries and a complete fluid change on everything if needed.

LEN

Kirk