New to your forum

DRD

Only found your forum yesterday. Nice to have lots of knowledgeable people to talk with and hope to get lots of good info from you. I'm a novice at this. My first time to get involved in a forum. I have had four trailers and two 5'ers. My wife & I are now interested in a diesel pusher. By the way I see several DH refered to. What does DH stand for. We are looking at a 2000 Coachmen Santara 37' with frtlnr chassis 275 HP cummims 6 spd allison with 29,000 miles. Any pros and cons about the coach or the 275 cummins or frtlnr. Am I looking at 6 to 8 mpg or maybe 10 with this size rig. Any serious problems with the 2000 model that anyone is aware of. Thanks very much. I'm very glad to be a part of your forum and hope to hear from some of you.

C Nash

Re: New to your forum

Don, welcome to the forum :approve: . The DH generally stands for darling husband but, in some cases might mean D@@N husband :laugh: Never had a diesel but, the 275HP might be underpower for a 37 ft MH. Most give them good reports that own the 275. The 6 spped Allison should be a + and 29K should not even be broke in IF it has been cared for and serviced.

DRD

Thanks for such a quick reply. We were looking a 35' cruise master with a V10. I though it was way under powered. I guess I need to drive the 275 hp in some hills to see how it does. If we buy the Coachmen it will sure be DW. Thanks again

G