bcole

Hi All
I'm new to RVing and would like some advice. I have a new Toyota Tundra and towing a 29' Copper Canyon. The only real experience I have is towing a 20' pontoon boat. Any advice from anyone on going up and down steep hills?

Daily Double

RE: newbie

You need to get a brake controller asap. It won't help going up but it'll sure make going down a little less hair raising!!!

LEN

Re: newbie

Son just put on a set of air bags for his 5th wheel and he says they do a nice job and he can raise or lower pressure as needed from the cab. And if you don't have the brakes wired in yet don't even think about going down hill. Also good rule is aways start SLOW from the top as its easy to speed up but slowing can be a challenge. Watch the engine temp and if it starts to climb drop a gear and slow a bit to cool better.

LEN

LEN

brenboy