Ready to buy tt

Blueeyes

Just sold my MH this weekend & ready to buy a TT. This will be our first TT. Am considering three brands:
1. Cruiser RV Funfinderx 189fbs
2. k-z Coyote 164
3. Jayco 199

Have any of you owned these & how did they perform & hold up? Any particular problems?
Thanks
P.S. Do you really have to have an anti-sway bar with these short TT?

IowaCornDog

RE: Ready to buy tt

You'll have so much fun. My wife and I are excited for you. We have only owned one camper so I'm not an seasoned expert by any means. Our camper came with a sway bar which was recomended by the seller. It's only a 15 footer.

C Nash

Re: Ready to buy tt

I would use the sway control. One should be enough. JMO I assume you will be using the load leveling hitch.

C Nash

Well do believe that rv was a little longer than the one Deb is getting. Was it wind that flipped it ? I didn't see much sway before but didn't look like he had any sway controls on it and it needed 2 as long as it was even with a dually for tow vehicle.

Blueeyes

The film on youtube was scary :( We saw one flipped like this on a highway in Kansas. The wind was so strong that day that our little 20' MH was almost going backwards. We usually got about 10/12 mpg & I think we got about 5 that day. We will buy whatever we need to to be safe--just don't want to buy anything not necessary. We don't know about tt having never owned one & you can't always depend on what some salespeople tell you.

G