refrigerator

fordman01

I'm still new at this RVing,what do most of u do with the refrig. when the RV in not in use,open the doors or keep it running all the time?

akjimny

Re: refrigerator

Denny - When I'm not going to be using the motorhome for a couple of weeks, I turn it off and wipe down the insides with a paper towel to dry things off. My fridge came with two little plastic clips the keep the fridge and freezer doors open about 1/2 inch. This allows air to circulate and keeps things fresh and un-moldy.

If we are going to be rolling out every weekend like we have been, I keep the motorhome plugged in and the fridge working on electricity. That way I don't have to unload everything and pack it all in the home fridge.

So I guess the answer is "Yes, both." :) :) :laugh: :laugh:

LEN

About like Jim if its in use or used frequently it stays cold---ON--, If it will be stored its wiped down with cleaner and baking powder box's set inside with doors open/cracked.

LEN

Grandview Trailer Sa

My Refer is on from Dewinterizing to Winterizing. I belive that Refers that are left on all the time give less problems in the long run. If I have to defrost, I will do it and turn it back on, but I rairly have to do so.

RE: refrigerator

I shut everything down when not in use, including the fridge. Keep the doors open. I made a pair of gadgets from plastic hangers with clips. I melted each end to reshape so they can easily be clipped to the door and shelves.

leslieturn