rides bad

hobo

I have a 2002 Monoco Diplomat when I road tested it was on good road.When on a rough road I feel everything.It seems like I even feel every little rock.
Is this the way they drive or do I need to repair or replace something.
My first motor home.
Thanks

vanole

Re: rides bad

hobo,

My previous coach was and 00 Dip. Road great. Have your ride height and alignment checked. Many folks who complain about the Roadmaster ride switch to Koni shocks and swear by them. If I remember correctly the 00 came with bilsteins and I swithched all 8 out and it improved the ride not sure what the 02 had on it. Another area to look at is the tires you have the coach. Original tires on the 00 Dip were G165's and they were a rough riding.

V/R
Jeff

ironart

HI Hobo, Sounds to me like a "Shock" problem.....or too much air in the tires.....

Personally, I like Blisteen shocks but my MH has leaf springs (Ford F53 chassis).....Some with coil springs or Air bags like Koni FPS......Just two schools of thought..... You might want to research other posts on this problem.... (Sorry if I misspelled ) but you get the idea....

hobo

RE: rides bad

Thanks for the information.I checked and the unit has Monroe shocks on it.
The tires are new and have the right air presser.
A friend told me to put Bilstein shocks on and that should make a good ride.Are they a good shock.
Thanks again for the help

ironart

Hobo.....I just installed Bilstein shocks on my Dolphin (F53 chassis) and Love them....I replaced Monroes and would never go back :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: