Toad

sepisllib

Sorry for the two-in-a-row posting - but have another issue I want to deal with.

I plan on towing my 2001 Chevrolet Suburban 4 X 4 using a braking system installed in it.

I have a 1993 Gulfstream Tourmaster with 26,000 pound gcvw using a Cummings 8.3 with 250 hp (I am going to install new injectors and bump the HP up to 300 + in April).

The question is this --- Is anyone out there presently using a toad of the size of the Suburban (or larger) and if so - what are you towing with.

Looking for experience and issues on this combination.

Thank You

God Bless

Bill & Judy

RobRV

Toad

That's a mighty BIG Toad! I think you should check All your specs to see if you can actually pull that monster with your Gulfstream!
When you Bump up the HP you need to Beef Up the Transmission to handle it! :)

I plan on towing my 2001 Chevrolet Suburban 4 X 4 using a braking system installed in it.

I have a 1993 Gulfstream Tourmaster with 26,000 pound gcvw using a Cummings 8.3 with 250 hp (I am going to install new injectors and bump the HP up to 300 + in April).

The question is this --- Is anyone out there presently using a toad of the size of the Suburban (or larger) and if so - what are you towing with.

Thank You

God Bless

Bill & Judy
[/quote]

RobRV

Toad

Thank You

God Bless

Bill & Judy
[/quote]

turnipbwc

Toad

To much weight to pull behind your Gulfstream. I hope you are a good mechanic, if not make sure you have a big check book before starting out.
turnip42

Gary B

Toad