Tunnels

Mert

I'm new to RVing and wonder if there is a way to find if there are restrictions as far as propane is concerned at tunnels.

Darlin

Re: Tunnels

Not knowing where you are & what EXACTLY you mean, but in PA you can use the tunnels on the pike without turning off your propane BUT you really need to watch the edges of the rounded tunnels for height in NY.

Just remember, If a tractor trailer can fit thru so should you. :)

Darlin :cool:

Grandview Trailer Sa

The reason the Bay Bridge Tunnel makes you cut them off is the fact it goes under water. Tunnels thru mountains don't make you do that anywhere I know.

G

It is really under water ,, ken ???? ,, that sounds like fun :approve: :approve:

TexasClodhopper

Reminds me of how we always caught unsuspecting folks with the plight of our last tunnel around Houston - the Holland Tunnel on Federal Road. (It may be the last tunnel in Texas, but I'm not sure. We used to have a longer one in Baytown, but they built a South African bridge and floated the damn tunnel away!)

Every time we had one of those torrential rains, we would suggest to folks visiting our store that they shouldn't go down the 'tunnel road', because it had rained so hard the Holland Tunnel was under water! There was even one guy that got down the road before he figured it out, turned around, came back and busted our chops for telling him that! :clown:

utmtman

It seems I took the tunnel under water over to the Virginia Norfolk, Naval Base and dont remember any signs saying to turn off propane. LOL Oops.

vanole

To add to what Grandview and utmtnman mentioned.