Wannabe getting frustrated

Dragonfly

First post here, please bear with me I am just venting.
We have been looking for a TT for about 6 months now and are not having any luck.
We want to buy used, if new it would be no problem, we know what floorplan we want and the size, between 18 and 22 ft. and not over 4800# GVWR so we are looking at trailer 4000# and under as our TV is a MB ML 320 with a towing capacity of 5000#
We have eliminated a number of Mfg. not going to mention which ones because I am sure there are people here who own those brands and love them. The short list of Mfg. I am looking at right now and I may be wrong but I think these are the best quality I have been seeing in used units just that none have been right for us for one reason or the other, are Keystone, Sunline, Gulfstream, Sunnybrook and some models of Dutchman, but this can change at anytime.
What I have been running into in private sales is units that have not been cared for, I am no expert but do have eyes and a nose and when you open the door of the trailer and it smells of mildew, smoke and any number of odors that cant be named it's just walk away time, and these owners thing they have gold sitting in the driveways. And as far as dealers go I find a lot are good and honest and a lot are like a 50's used car dealer. Had one show me a trailer that the dry weight was 4850# and told me I could pull it with no problem, when I said that is the weight with nothing in or on it he said I was wrong and I would have no problem, time to walk, another showed me a great little trailer he said, when we looked at it the first thing I saw was the spare tire, never used but never covered and was dry rot, the other tires had just been painted with tire dressing and was still wet, on the inside the bathroom door was covered with white contact paper and was coming loose, the stove had one burner missing and the oven was filthy, the headliner had little brown spots on it and the tape the covered the seams wa