auto steps

Metalman

I have a friend here from Oregon, his step wont go up when ing is turned on???? Where do i look first???

mrsmokey

RE: auto steps

Blown fuse, Then go to manufacturers site for checkout procedure, check booklet for fuse locations

C Nash

Re: auto steps

I agree. Ck fuse first. Only problem will be finding it. Mine was in the first basement driver side.

H2H1

I agree with the above replys, but why did it blow the fuse? I would look and see if it grounded someplace before replacing the fuse.,,,,, find fix and replace

C Nash

Hollis mine was blown and I just replace and have had no problems other than the one time. Yes, it's generally a short if a fuse blows so if it contimues then so more research will be needed. Hollis is an expert on finding them shorts. :laugh: :eek: :evil: ;)

H2H1

Nash I am not an expert , just well seasoned with all my battery shorts

G

well my fuse for the steps ,, is right under them ,, u have to crawl under the step to see it ,, one other question ,, do they go out ??? ,, and do they go in ,, when the switch is set for them to do that ,,, u might have a board problem ,, or a bad connection to the ign side of the step board ,, but JMO ,, let us know back
:) :approve:

H2H1

Rod they are out and want go back, don't confuse him he like me not an RV tech and so much technology will do it for me. :laugh: :laugh:

C Nash

If I am understanding him they are supposed to go in when the ign is turned on. Think mine will go in when dropped in drive or with a switch beside the door. Mine would work with the switch at the door but would not retract with the key. If they don't retract when the door is closed they will automatically retract when the engine is cranked. Now I'm confused myself :laugh: :laugh:

H2H1

Nash yours sounds like it works like mine, the switch plays a big part if the fuse is ok

Metalman

RE: auto steps