Dash Instruments frozen

ldabel

Hi, Another dumb newbie here, I just bought a 2003 Coachmen Cross Country 37 ft Diesel pusher. Everything has been fine until last week driving the Speedometer, and all instruments on my dash froze in place! I have checked all the fuses in the three fuse boxes under my dash. The MH still works and drives fine but I cant tell how much fuel I have, the speed, air pressure, Oil pressure etc. Has anyone else here experienced this or have any suggestions? Thanks in advance.
Larry

Triple E

Re: Dash Instruments frozen

First off, welcome to the site. Second, have you check the wire to the ignition switch? Do you have your 12VDC power to the fuse for your instrument panel? This the first couple of things that I would look for. Your panel turns on with the key that is why I would concentrate in this area. JMO. :)

LEN

Read the posts on the transmission and the connecting wiring. Everything comes from the back to the front in the wiring harness, it could be in the connection points along the way for everything to come to a stop.

LEN

Triple E

Question Len. :question: Would the air pressure gauge be included in the wiring from the transmission?

mosshead

Not sure if this will help. Is this a digital dash? I HAVE A 89 cHEVY WITH THE DIGITAL DASH

Not sure if this will help. Is this a digital dash? I have a 89 Chevy with digital. It goes black when the key is off. Twice it has gone black on me while running. The only solution is to replace the whole unit. It,s nothing more than a printed circuit board that plugs in.

ldabel

Guys, thanks for the help. I checked the ignition wire and found no fuse. However, I did find a fuse under the dash and it was good. In one of my fuse boxes the 20 AMP fuse for the "Cab Battery supply 3" keeps blowing. Historically, I had a new inverter/converter installed two weeks ago. Everything was fine for two weeks then on one rainy day this happened.