fifth wheels

terrell

We are going to retire soon and have decided on a 36 ft fifth wheel. WE are serious about the Prairie Schooner by Coachman. Any feed back or comments on this rv would be greatly appreciated. Thanks :)

hertig

fifth wheels

Will you be using it 'full time' or intermittantly? What do you plan to tow it with?

Gary B

fifth wheels

Hi terrell, Coachmen builds very good middle of the run RV's, I don't know about the Prairie Schooner, (they bought the name a few years ago) but tend the think its their higher line 5er. Our 1st 5er was a Coachmen Catalina and was an excellent trailer we had no problems with it, our only complaint was the furniture, the coach & swivel rocker were not very good, all the rest was good. :) :cool: :bleh:

terrell

fifth wheels

The fifth wheel that I was talking about (Prairie Schooner) is made by Gulf Stream and not Coachman. I'm really new at this. The model is 36FKS. Any one that has one or similiar, we would love to hear from you. Plan on pulling it with GMC Sierra 2500HD shortbed Diesel with an Allison 5 speed automatic trans. We are going to be fulltimers. This is an exciting time for us. Have to sell our business and home and we're off!!!!!!!!!

John Harrelson

fifth wheels

I had a 1991, 40 foot Prairie Schooner 5th wheel with two slides and it was the best trailer on the market, bar none....
The company closed up in 1992 and sold the name. I cannot comment on the ones made today, but the 1991 model was the greatest trailer that America has ever produced.

John

hertig

fifth wheels