Full timers age?

skirk55

I am 54 years old and my wife and I are looking over the full time lifestyle. Is there any RV people our age doing the work camp life? If so how long and how is it working out? :question: :shy:

utmtman

Re: Full timers age?

Well I have been doing it for some three years now and I am 56 this year. Its been great and I will stick with it for as long as my health allows.

Kirk

We began the work-camping lifestyle more than eight years ago when I was 57 and we continue to do so into the future as far as we can now see. We have friends who began within a year of us who were just 50, and another who was 52. Both of those are still full-time also, although only one of the two is work-camping.

If you wish, I invite you to visit our website ( http://www.adventure.1tree.net/ ) to check out our way of living.

DL Rupper

Well I started full-timing at 51 and I am still full-timing 13 years later, but I didn't do the workamper scene. I Hosted at a Natl Park for 3 mos if that counts. ;)

skirk55

I am getting tired of cutting grass and repairing the house. When my wife and I go to out trailer we keep parked I can not tell you how much we like it. This has us both thinking about hitting the road. My kids are married and have there own lives and we need to just enjoy life before it is too late. We have a 33' travel trailer we are looking at a 38' 5th wheel. This move will take about 1 to 2 years to make it happen.

skirk55

We do not want to get a smaller trailer because when we go from a house to an RV I do not want to be too crammed. My best friend has a 36' Montana and he said do not get anything smaller. I don't mind the length because I have a CDL license and I operate heavy equipment. Can I ask why I should keep the length less? I need all the help we can get.

DL Rupper