Heaters

Krchnavy

Can anyone tell me why my heater doesn't stay lit?? I turn it on and hear the click but it doesn't stay lit?? Please help i'm new to this RV thing!!!

ARCHER

Heaters

Krchnavy, Welcome to the forum. Need more info regarding your furnace. Make, does it lite at all, etc. What "exactly" is it doing? What kind of TT/RV do you have it in? LP tank full? Have you cleaned it recently?

Krchnavy

Heaters

It tries to light but goes out after a couple of sec. I have a 26qbh trail lite by r-vision I turn the furnace on it tries to light but stops after about 5 tries and then a red light flashes 3 times on the control panel near the furnace>

Krchnavy

Heaters

It tries to light but goes out after a couple of sec. I have a 26qbh trail lite by r-vision I turn the furnace on it tries to light but stops after about 5 tries and then a red light flashes 3 times on the control panel near the furnace>

Kirk

Heaters

We need to know the make and model of the furnace to be sure, but this leads to a few more questions. It is normal for the furnace to stop trying to light after a short time if it does not detect the heat from a flame. Does the blower continue to run, or stop when it shuts off? When it attempts to light, can you hear the snap of the arc that is trying to light the gas? Does the gas flare at all? Are you sure that it is getting any gas? Are you supplying power to the furnace from a battery or from shore power?

With that information we can probably narrow things down for you.

Krchnavy

Heaters

it clicks on about three times and the blower comes on then goes off after the third or fourth times it tries to light. im using shore power and yes there is gas in the holdind tank because i can light the stove. i can't see a flame at all in the furnace area after it clicks.

ARCHER

Heaters