Hello!! Newbie here-Introduction

keithb

Hello All
Changes in my life lead me to the possibility to buy a RV and see the nooks and crannies of our beautiful country in more detail. I hope to make this journey last full time for 1-3 years. A friend recommended this site and so far I haven't been disappointed with the content and great information. Just what I was looking for to be honest. I apologize for the rehash of topics but I need some guidance and advice.

The facts- It will be me and my dog Murray (lab/spaniel mix-25 lbs) living and traveling full time.
I could get talked into staying in some beautiful places for a month or two to hang out and explore.
Based in SoCal until the house sells.
**** Buy the RV after the house sells****
I would like to be out of SoCal by June 2010

RV- I am a Class A guy for sure. I will have a scooter or a tow vehicle. Maybe both if possible. Price range- $30K-$70K. Length- 34'-40' so I won't be cramped. Needs to sleep 4-6 when family joins me. Floorplan- dinette on right side of coach, frig w/ice maker, kitchen/fold out sofa bed on left. Queen bed going going north/south in the coach is preferred. 1 or 2 slides. Gas/diesal- I drove a '99 American Eagle pusher and loved the floorplan and how it drove. How does American Eagle standup to Allegro and Newmar? What is the opinion of this group of gas vs. diesal? Maintenance etc.

Any and all comments are welcome. Hopefully, I will get to meet some of you on the wide open road.
Keithb

:laugh:

G

RE: Hello!! Newbie here-Introduction

well first off welcome