RV Help

miap7

I am a total beginner. My dream has been to travel the country for several months just seeing the beauty of the USA. I keep hearing that I am crazy and wasting my money on an RV, but I am so excited. I was wondering if there was some folks out there who can give me some pointers, let me know im NOT crazy hopefully. I am looking at a 1997 jamboree by fleetwood, with about 52K miles, good condition, on sale for 16.5K Opinions? recommendations? I am buying out of houston texas. my intention is to start this trip in july/august 08, is there a good buying season for RV's? i hear its the next few months, so would I want to wait a few months, or snag this one that looks pretty good right now? Ill take any advice someone wants to give! :) thanks!

rjf7g

Re: RV Help

Don't rush in to any RV-related purchase. Spend some time learning all you can learn about RVs, the kinds of troubles people are having and what to look for in an RV. Think about your space requirements and what you want to be able to do. Are you sure you want a class C? How long will you be staying in one place - do you want a vehicle to run around in? What's your budget for your purchase? Will you be camping without any hook ups at times? Have you thought about renting a class C for a long weekend to see what the pros and cons are? Welcome to the forum and good luck with your learning curve - give it time!

miap7