Security cam > 35 amp battery > solar panel

Hello everyone

I want to keep My security IP camera and a mobile internet hotspot running while the RV is in storage ( not hooked up ), a friend recommended getting a 35 amp battery and solar panel to keep the camera running ( and the solar panel will recharge that battery ) the issue is I am very new to this and not sure how will that work ( if it will work in the way I described it ), will I need any other devices? Cables? any tips will be helpful

Thank you very much

Have you measured the watt/amps you actually need? Or at least check out the devices, they should have that listed.

Yes you will need lots of "other" stuff, a solar controller to charge the battery(s) correctly, large gauge wire, MC4 connectors, split loom, something to mount the controller on, preferably non combustible, 4 each 12v circuit breakers for both PV and Batt sides of the controller, a way to get the cables from the panel(s) to your battery depending on where that/those are mounted. If inside then a waterproof gland, mounts for the panel(s). Its not trivial, but is doable if you do all your research and testing of the actual loads being supplied. I think you also have a thread about changing two house batteries to three. I would just use those to power the new devices and hook the PV panel(s) to them. Why buy a separate battery?