Website content

TamMayrend

Here is my question. As web-savy RVer's what would you like to see included on any RV websites? I am in the process of redesigning a website and would like to know what you think.

Thanks!

Cliff

Website content

What do you have on there now, what is the URL??? I don't want to give you too much information, can't give out all my trade secrets!!!
*grin*

*C*

Chaos reigns within. Reflect, repent, and reboot.
Order shall return.

Last edited by a moderator:

TamMayrend

Website content

Yes, the site in question is www.generalRV.com and it is a commercial site. I have been hired to redesign the site an be the content provider.

Although my grandparents took me camping in a RV as a child I am new to the industry. Any suggestions as to what prospective purchasers might like to see and/or content ideas would be helpful!

Thanks.

keygirl

Website content

I just checked out the site, The used inventory section
was very nice. Some of the pics were dark. But all in all
good site. If I lived in Michigan, this site would make me
go there.

TamMayrend

Website content

Thanks for the suggestions. I think ultimately they want to go more "global" or nationwide, possibly get out-of-state sales.

Maybe it's a future trend, maybe not. But home-buying has become more possible through on-line research and such... So we are looking to see what would attract those type of consumers.

Ron Schwartz

Website content

I also checked out your site, and I think it looks great. I'm looking to upgrade so have been doing it on line. Which saves a lot of running around to the various RV lots. I'm not interested in a new MH, but would like to have a place to list my want's and if you find what I'm looking for then your company could act as broker for a commission to get the seller and me together.

Cliff

Website content