black water and grey water

Radman2776

I am new to RVing. What all do I need to remove the black water and the grey water? I know what the manual says, but looking for answers from those who actually have done it. What about the fresh water? How long do you keep that in the tank or do you dump it at the same time and any tricks to it????
radman2776 :question:

elkhartjim

Re: black water and grey water

Pull the handle an drain the black tank, flush and flush and flush, then pull the handle that drains the grey water. Of course the manuals are written for your particuliar rv, why not try that first.

I sanitize my fresh water tanks twice a year.

Radman2776

Okay got that. Thanks. So you leave your fresh water in the holding tank? You don't try to use it up? When you say sanitize, what do you use? How often do you use your Motorhome?

elkhartjim

I leave water in the fresh storage tank even when not in use...whatever there is. I also don't have a problem with freezing.

I usually only carry about a third of a tank just because of the weight.

I use common household bleach to sanitize. Do a search and you'll find info on how much. I sanitize about every six months. I don't know if thats often enough or too often...just what I do.

So far we've been out 93 days with four scheduled in early Dec and five more new years weekend.

Radman2776