buying a winneibago, what should i look out for

hi, i'm researching ahead of time
i'm new to the world of rv's
at the moment i'm trawling ebay looking at all the winniebago's, trying to get an idea of what's out there
and what they cost
right nowi'm liking the look of 97/98 winniebago braves
what should i be looking for, any tips trick for first time buyers, would be very much appreciated
many thanks

C Nash

Re: buying a winneibago, what should i look out for

Welcome to the forum. Look at the same thing you would on any make. Condition, leaks, service records, all appliances work, tires, driveline, engine, brakes. Do what you are already doing researching and asking questions. You need to spend time in the rv sitting. Is it comfortable? Lie on the bed. sit on the potty. stand in the shower. Take a ice pick and probe around the wall edge at bottom for soft spots. Ck the kitchen counter for space. Don't forget plumbing and be sure all holding tanks are not leaking. Just a few things that come to mind. Others will jump in

Triple E

Nash, good idea on the ice pick. I have never thought of that one. Also, on the black water tank, make sure it is clean. By no means do you want to be stuck with some one else's waste. Another thing. You do not want tires that are more then six years old. Good luck. ;)

:8ball:

RE: buying a winneibago, what should i look out for

anymore input, i'm going to look at a few in a couple of weeks, it'd be handy if i knew what questions to ask

anyone

C Nash