Only a week and a half and counting...

Kenworth

We are leaving in a week and a half for a 2800+ mile round trip to West Yellowstone. I am anxious to see new sights, but am kinda nervous about the trip. I am a truck driver,(when I'm not farming), so I am used to the trucking part of it, I am just hoping that my pickup and camper are up to the challenge. I packed the wheel bearings a couple weeks ago, and ended up replacing all bearings and seals, and after next weekend should have about 300 miles on them, so I plan on jacking the axles up and rechecking the tightness of the hubs. I have brand new tires, and new spare....any other suggestions for a somewhat virgin to long haul camper pulling? Thanks...-Joshua

LEN

Just make sure of oil, hoses, radiator fluid(and clean radiator), battery terminals, trans fluid, rear end fluid, clean air filter, fuel filter, tire pressure.
Stop every hour or so walk around the rig checking and stretching. Look to maps ahead and don't just depend on the GPS, have and idea where and what direction your wanting to go. Always carry xtra water and food just in case. Chairs for around the campfire. Some tools, hopefully nothing major but enough to tighten things and a light repair. Flashlight, Bear dog(just kidding) but in yellow stone or around there is always a chance encounter so keep the food stuffs locked up. A good camera and HAVE FUN

LEN

Kenworth